Ministry Teams and Committees


Supervises the funds given as an endowment to this congregation. The interest from the investments is disbursed annually.


Reviews the church financial records in preparation for the annual meeting.


Seeks members to serve in the elected positions.


Supervises the preschool program to ensure it provides a loving, Christ-centered learning environment for children three to five years of age. Responsible for ensuring the preschool is in compliance with state and local licensing requirements. Also responsible for financial, physical plant and personnel supervision.

Budget and Finance

Oversees the financial and budget aspects of the church, including preparation of the annual budget for congregation approval at the Annual Meeting.


Ongoing and new ways to reach out to members and the community to bring people into the congregation. It also seeks to enhance hospitality extended to all members and visitors. Inreach/outreach manages new members, visitation of shut-ins and nursing home residents, inactive members; transportation; special events such as Lenten meals and Church Picnic.


Provides for the maintenance and improvement of all the real and personal property of the congregation. Provide the equipment and materials necessary to carry out the mission and ministry. Provide for the scheduled maintenance and replacement of property and equipment.

Social Action Ministry

Considers issues of a social nature. Service projects, health ministries, social issues; facilitates workshops and seminars; provides volunteers for service projects.

Spiritual Growth & Fellowship


Seeks to help members realize their full potential as members of the Body of Christ by the use of each person’s Time, Talent and Treasure. This committee also manages the fall Stewardship Renewal Drive.

Women of ELCA Executive Committee

  • Ann Baumgartner-Treasurer
  • Ellen Cook, Monica Circle
  • Rose Klir-Sewing Group & Faith Circle
  • Janet Nesheim, Rebecca Circle
  • Wendy Rasmussen, Sarah Circle
  • Saundra Roth-Guild
  • Linda Wahlgren-Sewing Group & Faith Circle


Worship and Music

Provide for inviting, inspirational worship; schedules the communion servers; oversees ushers, lay readers, choir members, special music, drama, bread bakers, nursery workers and altar guild.

Youth & Family

Coordinates with the Youth Ministry Associate. Plans for the nurture of adults, youth and children in Christian life and faith. Ministries include confirmation, Sunday School, adult forum, family activity nights and summer camp programs.